Ridgefield Council of PTAs - Special Services

2019-2020 Vice Presidents of Special Services: Angie Breitenbach, Wayne Floegel



2019-2020 PTA Special Services Representative by School (hover over name for email address)

Barlow Mountain: Debbie Rand

Branchville: Megan Seff

Farmingville: Jenny Plassmeier

Ridgebury: Bonnie Pope

Scotland: Robert Salaga

Veterans Park: currently not available

East Ridge: Angie Breitenbach

Scotts Ridge: Wayne Floegel

Ridgefield High School: Angie Breitenbach

Barlow Mountain Pre-School: currently not available



Useful Links:

Ridgefield Public Schools Special Education & Student Services Department

CT State Department of Education- Special Education

IEP Guide Page by Page (Dec 2015)

Transition Bill of Rights (May 2016)

Making the PPT Process More Effective for You (DDS/CTDOE)

Connecticut Parent Advocacy Center (CPAC)

Bringing Knowledge to the Table

State Education Resource Center (SERC)

IDEA-Building the Legacy (USDOE)

Frequently Asked Questions about Section 504 (OCR)

Parenting Special Needs Magazine

DDS-Family Support Groups


Local Organizations:

Smart Kids with LD


Dyslexia Society of CT

The Arc Connecticut

Connecticut Down Syndrome Congress

Connecticut Autism Spectrum Resource Center (ASRC)

Connecticut Allergy Association



Special Olympics CT - Email for Ridgefield Chapter

Holland Soccer (SCOR)

Holland Baseball (RLL)

Holland Basketball (RBA)

Best Buddies (RHS)

Ridgefield Friends (SRMS/ERMS)


2019-2020 Events

Title Date Venue
Special Education 101 October 15th, 2019 BOE Offices